Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Oshkosh Area United way consists of volunteers from our community who ensure that we can successfully carry out our mission. They meet monthly to oversee the programs, finance, policies, and the strategic issues of the United Way and ensure we are managing our resources in the best way possible to meet the needs of our community.

Board of Directors

Matt Bakalars
Fox Valley Savings Bank

Joann Cross
UW Oshkosh,
VC Audit & Finance

Mark Cyrulik
Blue Door Consulting,
VC Resource and Development

Paulette Feld
Winnebago County Labor Council

E. Alan Hartman
UW Oshkosh
Board Chair

Nathan Kastein
Associated Bank

Melissa Kohn
Past Campaign Co-Chair

Mary Olson
Community Member

Mandy Potts
UW Oshkosh

Stew Rieckman
Retired, Northwestern 

Michael Rust
Board Chair
Conflict Resolution Center

Tina Schmiedel
Retired, Oshkosh Corp.,
VC Board Management & Secretary

Amy Sitter
Copper Harbor Investment Advisors,
VC Investment/ Fund Development

Jennifer Skolaski
Community & Nonprofit Leadership Consulting, LLC
VC Allocations & Community Development

Bruce Williams
BMO Harris Bank
Past Board Chair

Lori Worm
UW Oshkosh


Board members serve without compensation.